Players' Auction For The Next Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 Will Be Held On December 19 In Kolkata

IPL 2020 Auction Date, IPL 2020 Teams and Players List

Players' Auction For The Next Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 Will Be Held On December 19 In Kolkata
Vivo IPL 2020 Trophy | Indian Premier League Auction2020 | IPL 2020 Schedule

IPL 2020 Auction | IPL 2020 Schedule

All you need to know: IPL 2020 Schedule, IPL 2020 Dates, Vivo IPL 2020 Match Schedule PDF, Vivo IPL 2020 Timetable, IPL 2020,Match List ,IPL Team Auction Date 2020 ,Prize Money ,Points Table ,Teams Squad , IPL 2020 Teams, IPL 2020 Match List, Vivo IPL Auction Date 2020 Player List

For the first time in Kolkata, the BCCI had already confirmed that 13th edition of Indian Premier League 2020(IPL 2020) auction to take place on Sunday December 19. Whereas 997 players had registered initially, after the eight franchises submitted their short list of players, the final list has been pruned. A totoal of 332 players are set to go under the hammer of which 186 are Indian Players, 143 overseas players and 3 players from Associate Nations. This time around, it won’t be a big auction with only 73 slots to be filled by the eight franchises. Every franchise will also have an additional purse of Rs. 3 Crore in addition to the balance in their kitties from the last auction.

To draw the largest number of viewers, BCCI had already changed the IPL auction timing few years ago.

Australia’s fast bowler Pat Cummins beat Ben Stokes to become the most expensive international buy in the history of IPL. Pat Cummins was bought for a mind-boggling sum of ₹15.5 crore bid from Kolkata Knight Riders on Thursday in IPL 2020 Auction. Pat Cummins said “I am very happy to be back in KKR,” in video released by KKR. The most expensive Indian player sold is Piyush Chawla for ₹6.75 crore to Chennai Super Kings in VIVO IPL 2020.


Funds Left With Franchises Ahead Of IPL 2020 Teams Auction:

Chennai Super Kings – Rs 3.2 crore

Sunrisers Hyderabad – Rs 5.30 crore

Delhi Capitals – Rs 7.7 crore

Royal Challengers Bangalore – Rs 1.80 crore

Kings XI Punjab – Rs 3.7 crore

Rajasthan Royals – Rs 7.15 crore

Kolkata Knight Riders – Rs 6.05 crore

Mumbai Indians – Rs 3.55 crore

Stay tuned for more latest IPL 2020 updates.